Join Make new friends today.
Basic Info
Member Since:
28 December 2020
Profile Views:
I Want:
Online and offline friends
Sexual Orientation:
Marital Status:
Non Smoker
Favourite Season:
About Me
I'm just trying to fit in somewhere after losing my fabulous husband to cancer in 2016. Maybe Im already there/here who knows?I was with walking groups before the pandemic, so that was helpful without being too demanding.I'm also with a Widows group and we go travelling, again pandemic has stopped all that for now.So here I am online, maybe there'll be someone who lives near me to meet for a walk/coffee !!Happy to chat on line as options elsewhere are very limited.
Hobbies & Interests
I do a lot of sewing for myself, mainly dresses and jackets, I also do knitting and crochet, lately I've been making garden and household ornaments with polymer clay. I like to do quizzes, sudoku, word games just to keep my brain from seizing up. I was a ladies darts champion back in 2003 tho I did return for a season 2018-2019 and surprisingly did quite well. I go walking as much as is possible, tho having been a very sporty person in my youth.
Favourite Books
So many by authors, Catherine Cookson, Stephen King, Barbara Taylor Bradford, Virginia Andrews, Patricia Cornwell, Martina Cole, Marianne Keyes are some of the more well known ones.
Favourite Music
Love be music but then my teenage years were the 70s, Glam rock, I was lucky enough to be influenced by my parents who went to dances in the 50s, there was always music playing in our household and I still play CDs and the radio daily.