Join Make new friends today.

Paul4703

Born on 22 March 1947
Basic Info
Gender:
Birth Date:
22 March 1947
Member Since:
21 February 2014
Profile Views:
59
I Want:
Online and offline friends
Sexual Orientation:
Straight
Eye Colour:
Blue
Hair Colour:
Grey
Height:
6' (183 cm)
Body Type:
Average
Ethnicity:
White
Religion:
Christian (Protestantism)
Political Opinion:
Left Leaning
Emloyment Status:
Retired
Profession:
Accounting / Finance
Education:
Undergraduate Degree
Marital Status:
Married
Children:
4
Smoke:
Non Smoker
Drink:
Regularly
Favourite Season:
Spring
I Daydream About:
Travelling
My Perfect Escape:
Anywhere but Home
About Me
I am easy going and don't look or act my age. I registered here using my grandfather's name, my real name is John but I'm not sure how to change it. When I registered I was not sure if it was safe to use my real name but after being on here for a while I realise it is a safe place.
I like to keep fit and try to swim regularly and cycle occasionally.
We love getting away in our caravan, we used to camp but decided in 2011 that getting a caravan was the best way to enjoy getting away with less effort than camping.
Who I'd Like to Meet
I am looking for some friends, probably on-line pen friends. I'm not looking to have an affair or a one night stand but simple friendship.
That sounds very blunt and to the point but I have no intention of cheating on my wife who is very important to me and I did not want anyone the think otherwise.
Hobbies & Interests
I enjoy DIY, vegetarian cooking and gardening. I like to be busy and usually can find some project to work on in the house or garden.
I have a small but productive garden, it suffered from some neglect in 2013 as I spent a lot of time making a driveway so I can store the caravan at home. The garden is now a priority, I plan to grow a lot of fruit and vegetables as well as a few flowers. I love freshly grown produce. I always garden organically, no nasty chemicals allowed in my garden.
We have a caravan and love to get away for a few days or longer. We do not have to go far from home to be able to relax and enjoy ourselves. Our caravan is our home from home and we tow it to wherever we want.
Favourite TV Shows
I like the News, CSI, NCIS, Time Team, any programmes about history or travel.
Favourite Music
I like most music, I enjoy classical, folk and pop. I like to have a radio playing and the music on most of the day
Favourite Quotes
Winston Graham wrote "Every suspicion a man has is a tiny encroachment on his own integrity"