Join Make new friends today.
Basic Info
Gender:
Member Since:
6 September 2014
Profile Views:
61
I Want:
Online and offline friends
About Me
Hi everyone, I'm retire now but still young in my head and outlook.I am a warm friendly and caring person.I am a animal lover and enjoy nature and the countryside and have a big old dog I love to bits. I have a GSH and I am quite a spiritual person also.I feel to have a friend, you have to be a friend and it just not one sided.I don't think we can ever have too many friends. I enjoy spending time with friends and outings. In the colder weather I really enjoy a country pub with a log fire for a nice meal or a hot toddy.Love a good chat on the phone to talk about anything and everything. My friends are quite spread apart now and it would be nice to make some new ones and some more locally to where I live for outings, lunch,cinema or just a chat over a coffee.
Who I'd Like to Meet
Female friends, with similar interests and likes to myself.
Hobbies & Interests
I like to people watch. I enjoy my garden and nature. Have a pond with carp and a 16 year old trench called Shadow (because he's very dark green and can hardly ever be seen.) Spending time with my lovely dog who makes me laugh every day (he's a real comic and always up to something or other) and good walks with him. I'm a big Harley Davidsons fan.
Favourite Books
Don't really have any, not a great reader, if it doesn't grab me straight away I never finish it.
Favourite TV Shows
Soaps and dramas and documentories, animal programs but not the ones where their eating one another!
Favourite Films
Some old black and white films and true to life dramas, I love 'Hobsons Choice' from the 50s .
Favourite Music
R&B,Motown,some chart music,really like Paloma Faith.60s music.
Favourite Quotes
It will either rain or go dark before the days out. (From my dear old Dad,he had too many to mention here)