Join Make new friends today.
Basic Info
Gender:
Location:
Member Since:
30 January 2015
Profile Views:
67
I Want:
Online and offline friends
Sexual Orientation:
Straight
Eye Colour:
Hazel
Political Opinion:
Left Leaning
Emloyment Status:
Self Employed
Education:
Further Education
Children:
1
Smoke:
Non Smoker
Drink:
Occasionally
Favourite Season:
Spring
I Daydream About:
The Future
My Perfect Escape:
Anywhere but Home
I'm Known As:
The Easy-Going One
About Me
First and foremost I'm an animal lover. I'm currently between pet dogs but anyone who knows me knows that wont be for long. I am single but on good terms with my ex. I have a daughter at uni and am self employed working 'more than' full time. When my dad was in his 80s he said he didn't need a zimmer frame as these were for the elderly. I intend to follow in his footsteps, and believe age is just a number.
Who I'd Like to Meet
Anyone who likes to have a chat about current affairs/films/books/animals/ the meaning of life and the universe
Hobbies & Interests
After a moment of madness I am currently renovating an old house.
When I finish that - one day - I like walking, easy cycling, reading, visiting new places in UK and abroad,watching films and watching stuff on Netflix. Listening to radio 4
Favourite Books
Changes all the time, but at the moment it is Goldfinch by Donna Tarte. If I am feeling a bit intellectual I like anything the historian Alison Weir writes and when I'm not I like crime/mystery/thriller novels best.
Favourite TV Shows
Homeland when its on. Mock the Week, 8 out of 10 cats, Have I got News for You.
Favourite Films
Varies widely, including thrillers/mysteries/something a bit weird and out of the ordinary
Favourite Music
Also varies widely.
Favourite Quotes
Live and Let Live - Mahatma Ghandi