Join Make new friends today.
Basic Info
Gender:
Member Since:
27 June 2020
Profile Views:
2
I Want:
Online and offline friends
Sexual Orientation:
Straight
Eye Colour:
Green
Hair Colour:
Hair? I wish!
Height:
5' 8" (173 cm)
Body Type:
Average
Ethnicity:
White
Religion:
Not Religious
Political Opinion:
Centre
Emloyment Status:
Retired
Profession:
Security / Protective Services
Education:
Secondary / High School
Marital Status:
Married
Children:
3
Smoke:
Non Smoker
Drink:
Occasionally
Favourite Season:
Spring
I Daydream About:
The Future
My Perfect Escape:
Camping in the English Countryside
I'm Known As:
The Easy-Going One
About Me
I am retired from work as of March 2020,before that I was and still am the full time carer for my disabled wife.I spent 23 years working for the local council as an Estate Assistant then Concierge and finally CCTV Control Room Operator.I was also a security sergeant with the original Group-4 Total Security Ltd in the late 70's to mid 80's and I am a qualified baker as well.I have a good sense of humour and I don't take life seriously.I have empathy for others and good intuition usually.I have determination and don't give up on things easily, being like a Jack Russell Terrier when I want or need to.I am a good conversationalist and I am good at making people feel at ease.I can be very deep when I want to be and spiritual.
Who I'd Like to Meet
I would like to meet friends of both sexes,as I do not get out much any more and have lost contact with my old work mates and friends.I would enjoy having someone to go out with socially and to chat with online if they live too far away to meet in person.
Hobbies & Interests
I enjoy surfing the web and generally messing about on my various computers and laptops (Geeky I know).I enjoy nature,the countryside,bird-watching,cryptozoology,paranormal activities,reading,astrology and music.I was for many years an avid motorcyclist,but I have hung up my boots and helmet.I also enjoy cycling and have a daily ride on my mountain bike.
Favourite Books
Lord of the Rings,any book by the late David Gemmell,various others of all different styles including history.
Favourite TV Shows
The Chase,Emmerdale,Inside the Ambulance,Benidorm,Still Game and Perry Mason.Most documentaries and nature programmes.
Favourite Films
Zulu, From Russia with Love,Indiana Jones,The Thing,Alien and Aliens,The Colour Purple.Too many more to list. Sci-Fi,Thrillers,Adventure,Fantasy.
Favourite Music
Blues,rock and pop 60's and 70's,folk music and classical.There are much more genres to mention.
Favourite Quotes
"Today is the tomorrow you were thinking about yesterday","Today is the first day of the rest of your life"."Am I a figment of my own reality".